Euskal Oiloa Chicken Forum

A place to find out more and share what you know about this awesome rare poultry breed! **NOTE: Those who wish to register as a new member on the forum are asked to email eochickenforum@gmail.com and an Administrator will gladly help you join the forum!

You are not logged in.

Adverts

Adverts

#1 2012-06-02 01:56:20

Terra-Blue
Website

Pullets (4 1/2 weeks)

Below are photos of 4 of the 5 pullets (from 7 in this batch) that I am going to run on for awhile.  I know they are young, but I would appreciate comments on each as to their color and structure.  As I am still learning about the breed, this will be an invaluable learning tool for me both now and for future birds as well.  I would love to hear about their good qualities, as well as what could be improved about each them as well.  As a dog show judge I tend to focus on details, so would love to hear those, and also I don't take any of it personally, so please critique away!

Thanks again to James for this wonderful batch of birds.  They are so much fun and have been a real joy!

RED: She seems to me to be the best of the group.  I like her outline, she has nice color (hard to see in the sunlight), and has yellow legs.  She is not the most bold, but has a sweet temperament.
http://i1147.photobucket.com/albums/o551/joniajohnson/red_002_IMG_4502.jpg

BLACK:  She is lighter than red and more of a caramel color.  Her outline is very partridge looking to me and I am interested as to what parts of this are good and not.  She has willow legs, and also a sweet temperament.
http://i1147.photobucket.com/albums/o551/joniajohnson/black_138_IMG_4499.jpg

BLUE:  I also like the outline on this pullet.  She is more of a mixture of white and rust.  Is this what everyone calls Mille Fleur? She has yellow legs.
http://i1147.photobucket.com/albums/o551/joniajohnson/blue_134_IMG_4497-1.jpg

GREEN: Very similar to Blue (No Photo)