Euskal Oiloa Chicken Forum

A place to find out more and share what you know about this awesome rare poultry breed! **NOTE: Those who wish to register as a new member on the forum are asked to email eochickenforum@gmail.com and an Administrator will gladly help you join the forum!

You are not logged in.

Adverts

Adverts

#1 2011-07-05 23:18:52

ChestnutRidge
Website

Greetings from Augusta County, Virginia!

Hello!  I am new to chickens and hatched two batches of eggs this spring to begin my flock.  I currently have 17 birds, 10 of them cockerels: 5 Easter Eggers, 5 Silver Ameraucanas, 3 Speckled Sussex, 3 Welsummer, and 1 Wheaton Ameraucana.  (The proportions reflect what actually hatched more than my personal preferences. ;) )  I do not currently have any Euskal, but I will most likely be starting with them this coming spring.  I was looking for a dual-purpose bird which is friendly.  EOs are also lovely, intelligent, and lay a nice, large egg!  My neighbors believe that brown eggs are the best and are healthiest and have never heard of blue or green eggs, so if I'll be selling or bartering, I'll need more brown egg layers.  While this is an afterthought, I am pleased that EOs lay a brown egg.  I look forward to learning about EOs in the coming months before I am able to begin hatching again!
:hi:

2011-07-05 23:18:52

AdBot
Advertisements

#2 2011-07-06 00:06:12

Flat Rock Farm

Re: Greetings from Augusta County, Virginia!

:welcome: to the site, well am sure someone on this site will be able to get you set up with some EO's in the future. :EO:
Paula

#3 2011-07-06 00:35:43

Susan
Administrator