Euskal Oiloa Chicken Forum

A place to find out more and share what you know about this awesome rare poultry breed! **NOTE: Those who wish to register as a new member on the forum are asked to email eochickenforum@gmail.com and an Administrator will gladly help you join the forum!

You are not logged in.

Adverts

Adverts

#1 2013-10-16 21:01:41

PeaDazzled Acres

Are these white EO's?

These were suppose to be white EO's. The only reason why I am asking if you think they are or not is because they do not look the same as my other two EO hens, feather wise (tail) or in the comb. These ones also have blue legs. I am very new to EO's so I am interested in your views about them. Thanks

http://i750.photobucket.com/albums/xx144/haliski1/DSC03398_zps4f85302c.jpg

http://i750.photobucket.com/albums/xx144/haliski1/DSC03349_zps789485e1.jpg

http://i750.photobucket.com/albums/xx144/haliski1/DSC03347_zpsb91ed01f.jpg

2013-10-16 21:01:41

AdBot
Advertisements

#2 2013-10-16 21:49:22

NaturesPace
Website

Re: Are these white EO's?

my recessive white EO has bright yellow legs and beak. I'm guessing those are not EOs. looks like you have a couple of boys on your hands.

love your guineas. I can't wait to get more. we have one sky blue guinea from our original 6. He hangs out with the chickens and seems to fancy the Orpington ladies.

More pictures and videos of chicks. www.outoforderacres.com

#3 2013-10-17 01:04:34

poplar girl
Administrator

Although EOs can certainly turn up in recessive white and it seems they are most common in Manitoba I don't think these are EOs either. I agree with all your reasons why not PD...

Raising red cuckoo (marraduna) Euskal Oiloak and self blue (lavender) & black Belgian Bearded d'Uccles.

#4 2013-10-17 01:29:14

Flat Rock Farm

With those blue legs they looks like the French "Bresse" chickens!!!

http://i1185.photobucket.com/albums/z341/Wycrazy/images_zpsfe29e53d.jpg

Last edited by Flat Rock Farm (2013-10-17 01:32:57)

#5 2013-10-17 02:44:00