Euskal Oiloa Chicken Forum

A place to find out more and share what you know about this awesome rare poultry breed! **NOTE: Those who wish to register as a new member on the forum are asked to email eochickenforum@gmail.com and an Administrator will gladly help you join the forum!

You are not logged in.

Adverts

Adverts

#1 2013-03-14 16:08:19

Qualicum Chick

Hello from Qualicum Beach, B.C.

Hello everyone,

Thank you for admitting me to this forum.  I am looking forward to learning more about my EO chicks that I got from Island Girl.  They are beautiful and healthy, and are 5 1/2 weeks old.  They certainly are feisty!  On their first day I had adventurous escape artists on my hands!  I believe I have them contained now.

I have a variety of chickens and have been increasing my flock for just over a year now.  I am still learning which breeds are my favourite, but I'm getting pretty close.  I am particularly fond of my Speckled Sussex girls and my Russian Orloffs because of their friendly and curious nature.  The SS are more adventurous than the Orloffs, but the Orloffs are so sweet and gentle.  Even the roo is a lovely guy.  As for the EO's, I've heard Island Girl talk about them and decided to try a few.  I'm sure I will grow to love them.  (Well, I already do actually!) 

I'm going to have fun getting to know all of you and to learn more about my EO's and chickens in particular.

dogs, parrots, chickens, ducks, husband ... not in order of importance! ;-)

2013-03-14 16:08:19

AdBot
Advertisements

#2 2013-03-14 16:27:13

gubi
Website

Re: Hello from Qualicum Beach, B.C.

:welcome: :EO:

Herd of Brown Swiss, a few sheep, red cuckoo basque, Silverspangled Appenzeller Spitzhauben, ameraucanas(EE), Welsummer, broodie silkies and a few more heritage hens

#3 2013-03-14 18:11:36

Martin Grove Farm
Administrator

:welcome: to the forum.  You're going to love the EO's  :EO: